Log in 

Porifera distribution - Placedetails

Status Alternative classification Alternative classification, try to use a different MRGID
Language Name Name source
EnglishEastern IndiaSpalding et al.; 2007   
PlaceType Marine Ecoregion of the World (MEOW) 
Latitude 16° 26' 20.8" N (16.4391°)  
Longitude 81° 45' 46.4" E (81.7629°)  
Source Spalding et al.; 2007
Part of  Bay of Bengal (Marine Province) 
Shapefile [download] or view the complete Marine Ecoregions of the World (MEOW) shapefile
in this area (52)
Acanthella cavernosa Dendy, 1922
Acanthella megaspicula Thomas, 1984
Acanthella ramosa Kumar, 1925
Amorphinopsis excavans var. digitifera Annandale, 1915 accepted as Amorphinopsis excavans Carter, 1887
Amorphinopsis kempi Kumar, 1925
Aplysina cellulosa Hyatt, 1875
Aurora globostellata (Carter, 1883) accepted as Rhabdastrella globostellata (Carter, 1883)
Axinella donnani (Bowerbank, 1873)
Biemna microstyla Thomas, 1984 accepted as Biemna thomasi Cavalcanti, Santos Neto & Pinheiro, 2018
Bubaris gorgonoides Thomas, 1984 accepted as Acanthella gorgonoides (Thomas, 1984)
Callyspongia diffusa (Ridley, 1884) accepted as Callyspongia (Cladochalina) diffusa (Ridley, 1884)
Cinachyra cavernosa (Lamarck, 1815) accepted as Cinachyrella cavernosa (Lamarck, 1815)
Clathria (Clathria) decumbens Ridley, 1884
Clathria (Thalysias) vulpina (Lamarck, 1814)
Cliona acustella Annandale, 1915 accepted as Spiroxya acustella (Annandale, 1915)
Discodermia interspersa Kumar, 1925
Discodermia sceptrellifera Carter, 1881 accepted as Racodiscula sceptrellifera (Carter, 1881)
Gellius toxius Topsent, 1897 accepted as Haliclona (Gellius) toxia (Topsent, 1897)
Halichondria panicea (Pallas, 1766) accepted as Halichondria (Halichondria) panicea (Pallas, 1766)
Higginsia mixta (Hentschel, 1912)
Hircinia clathrata Carter, 1881 accepted as Hyattella intestinalis (Lamarck, 1814)
Hircinia vallata Dendy, 1887 accepted as Ircinia vallata (Dendy, 1887)
Iotrochota baculifera var. flabellata Dendy, 1887 accepted as Iotrochota baculifera Ridley, 1884
Laxosuberites lacustris Annandale, 1915 accepted as Protosuberites lacustris (Annandale, 1915)
Lissodendoryx (Lissodendoryx) ternatensis (Thiele, 1903)
Lissodendoryx balanophilus Annandale, 1914 accepted as Lissodendoryx (Lissodendoryx) balanophilus Annandale, 1914
Lissodendoryx similis Thiele, 1899 accepted as Lissodendoryx (Lissodendoryx) similis Thiele, 1899
Mycale madraspatana Annandale, 1914 accepted as Mycale (Carmia) madraspatana Annandale, 1914
Mycale mytilorum Annandale, 1914 accepted as Mycale (Carmia) mytilorum Annandale, 1914
Oceanapia arenosa Rao, 1941
Pachychalina multiformis var. manaarensis Dendy, 1889 accepted as Callyspongia (Cladochalina) diffusa (Ridley, 1884)
Penares intermedia (Dendy, 1905) accepted as Penares intermedius (Dendy, 1905)
Phakellia cactoides Burton, 1928 accepted as Phakettia cactoides (Burton, 1928)
Phakellia ridleyi Dendy, 1887 accepted as Phakettia ridleyi (Dendy, 1887)
Prostylissa arcotti Ali, 1956 accepted as Topsentia arcotti (Ali, 1956)
Prostylissa foetida (Dendy, 1889) accepted as Amorphinopsis foetida (Dendy, 1889)
Raspailia anastomosa Kumar, 1925 accepted as Raspailia (Raspailia) anastomosa Kumar, 1925
Raspailia fruticosa Dendy, 1887 accepted as Endectyon (Endectyon) fruticosum (Dendy, 1887)
Raspailia thurstoni Dendy, 1887 accepted as Endectyon (Endectyon) thurstoni (Dendy, 1887)
Reniera delicatula Ali, 1956 accepted as Haliclona delicatula (Ali, 1956)
Reniera tuberosa Dendy, 1922 accepted as Neopetrosia tuberosa (Dendy, 1922)
Spongia papyracea Esper, 1806 accepted as Phyllospongia papyracea (Esper, 1806)
Suberites aquaedulcioris Annandale, 1914 accepted as Protosuberites aquaedulcioris (Annandale, 1915)
Suberites cruciatus var. depressa Dendy, 1922
Suberites inconstans Dendy, 1887 accepted as Spheciospongia inconstans (Dendy, 1887)
Suberites inconstans var. digitata Dendy, 1887 accepted as Spheciospongia inconstans var. digitata (Dendy, 1887)
Suberites inconstans var. globosa Dendy, 1887 accepted as Spheciospongia inconstans var. globosa (Dendy, 1887)
Suberites inconstans var. maeandrina Dendy, 1887 accepted as Spheciospongia inconstans var. maeandrina (Dendy, 1887)
Suberites sericeus Thiele, 1898
Tedania digitata (Schmidt, 1862) accepted as Tedania (Tedania) anhelans (Vio in Olivi, 1792)
Tedania nigrescens (Schmidt, 1862) accepted as Tedania (Tedania) anhelans (Vio in Olivi, 1792)
Tetilla dactyloidea var. lingua Annandale, 1915 accepted as Tetilla dactyloidea (Carter, 1869)
Edit history Last edited on 2009-05-20 15:39:48 by De Hauwere Nathalie
[Google] [Google scholar] [Google images]

Website and databases developed and hosted by VLIZ · Page generated 2021-01-27 · contact: Rob van Soest