AfReMaS banner
About | Search taxa | Taxon tree | Search literature | Checklist | Stats | Log in

AfReMaS source details

van der Land, J.; Costello, M.J.; Zavodnik, D.; Santos, R.S.; Porteiro, F.M.; Bailly, N.; Eschmeyer, W.N.; Froese, R. (2001). Pisces, in: Costello, M.J. et al. (Ed.) (2001). European register of marine species: a check-list of the marine species in Europe and a bibliography of guides to their identification. Collection Patrimoines Naturels, 50: pp. 357-374
2013-01-12 18:30:12Z

Abudefduf Forsskål, 1775 (basis of record)
Abudefduf luridus (Cuvier, 1830) accepted as Similiparma lurida (Cuvier, 1830) (basis of record)
Acanthochaenus Gill, 1884 (basis of record)
Acanthochaenus luetkenii Gill, 1884 (basis of record)
Acanthocybium Gill, 1862 (basis of record)
Acanthocybium solandri (Cuvier, 1832) (basis of record)
Acanthostracion Bleeker, 1865 (basis of record)
Acanthuridae Bonaparte, 1835 (basis of record)
Acanthurus Forsskål, 1775 (basis of record)
Acanthurus monroviae Steindachner, 1876 (basis of record)
Acipenseridae Bonaparte, 1831 (basis of record)
Ahliesaurus Bertelsen, Krefft & Marshall, 1976 (basis of record)
Ahliesaurus berryi Bertelsen, Krefft & Marshall, 1976 (basis of record)
Aldrovandia Goode & Bean, 1896 (basis of record)
Aldrovandia affinis (Günther, 1877) (basis of record)
Aldrovandia phalacra (Vaillant, 1888) (basis of record)
Alectis Rafinesque, 1815 (basis of record)
Alectis alexandrinus (Geoffroy Saint-Hilaire, 1817) accepted as Alectis alexandrina (Geoffroy Saint-Hilaire, 1817) (basis of record)
Alepes Swainson, 1839 (basis of record)
Alepes djedaba (Forsskål, 1775) (basis of record)
Alepisauridae Swainson, 1839 (basis of record)
Alepisaurus Lowe, 1833 (basis of record)
Alepisaurus brevirostris Gibbs, 1960 (basis of record)
Alepisaurus ferox Lowe, 1833 (basis of record)
Alepocephalidae Bonaparte, 1846 (basis of record)
Alepocephalus Risso, 1820 (basis of record)
Alepocephalus rostratus Risso, 1820 (basis of record)
Allocyttus McCulloch, 1914 (basis of record)
Allocyttus verrucosus (Gilchrist, 1906) (basis of record)
Alopias Rafinesque, 1810 (basis of record)
Alopias superciliosus Lowe, 1841 (basis of record)
Alopias vulpinus (Bonnaterre, 1788) (basis of record)
Alopiidae Bonaparte, 1835 (basis of record)
Alosa Linck, 1790 (basis of record)
Aluterus Cloquet, 1816 (basis of record)
Aluterus monoceros (Linnaeus, 1758) (basis of record)
Amblyraja Malm, 1877 (basis of record)
Amblyraja hyperborea (Collett, 1879) (basis of record)
Amblyraja radiata (Donovan, 1808) (basis of record)
Ammodytes Linnaeus, 1758 (basis of record)
Ammodytidae Bonaparte, 1835 (basis of record)
Anarchias Jordan & Starks, 1906 (basis of record)
Anguilla Schrank, 1798 (basis of record)
Anguillidae Rafinesque, 1810 (basis of record)
Anoplogaster Günther, 1859 (basis of record)
Anoplogaster cornuta (Valenciennes, 1833) (basis of record)
Anoplogasteridae accepted as Anoplogastridae Gill, 1893 (basis of record)
Anotopteridae Zugmayer, 1911 (basis of record)
Anotopterus Zugmayer, 1911 (basis of record)
Anotopterus pharao Zugmayer, 1911 (basis of record)
Antennariidae Jarocki, 1822 (basis of record)
Antennarius Daudin, 1816 (basis of record)
Antennarius nummifer (Cuvier, 1817) accepted as Abantennarius nummifer (Cuvier, 1817) (basis of record)
Antennarius senegalensis Cadenat, 1959 accepted as Fowlerichthys senegalensis (Cadenat, 1959) (basis of record)
Anthias Bloch, 1792 (basis of record)
Anthias anthias (Linnaeus, 1758) (basis of record)
Antigonia Lowe, 1843 (basis of record)
Antigonia capros Lowe, 1843 (basis of record)
Antimora Günther, 1878 (basis of record)
Antimora rostrata (Günther, 1878) (basis of record)
Aphanius Nardo, 1827 (basis of record)
Aphanius dispar (Rüppell, 1829) accepted as Aphaniops dispar (Rüppell, 1829) (basis of record)
Aphanopus Lowe, 1839 (basis of record)
Aphanopus carbo Lowe, 1839 (basis of record)
Aphyonidae Jordan & Evermann, 1898 (basis of record)
Aphyonus Günther, 1878 (basis of record)
Aphyonus gelatinosus Günther, 1878 (basis of record)
Apletodon Briggs, 1955 (basis of record)
Apletodon pellegrini (Chabanaud, 1925) (basis of record)
Apogon Lacepède, 1801 (basis of record)
Apogon (Apogon) represented as Apogon Lacepède, 1801 (basis of record)
Apogon (Apogon) imberbis (Linnaeus, 1758) represented as Apogon imberbis (Linnaeus, 1758) (basis of record)
Apogon (Nectamia) (basis of record)
Apogon (Nectamia) taeniatus Cuvier, 1828 accepted as Apogonichthyoides taeniatus (Cuvier, 1828) (basis of record)
Apogonidae Günther, 1859 (basis of record)
Apristurus Garman, 1913 (basis of record)
Apristurus laurussonii (Saemundsson, 1922) (basis of record)
Apristurus manis (Springer, 1979) (basis of record)
Apristurus microps (Gilchrist, 1922) (basis of record)
Apristurus nasutus de Buen, 1959 (basis of record)
Apterichtus Duméril, 1806 (basis of record)
Arctozenus Gill, 1864 (basis of record)
Arctozenus risso (Bonaparte, 1840) (basis of record)
Argentina Linnaeus, 1758 (basis of record)
Argentina sphyraena Linnaeus, 1758 (basis of record)
Argentinidae Bonaparte, 1846 (basis of record)
Argyropelecus Cocco, 1829 (basis of record)
Argyropelecus aculeatus Valenciennes, 1850 (basis of record)
Argyropelecus affinis Garman, 1899 (basis of record)
Argyropelecus gigas Norman, 1930 (basis of record)
Argyropelecus hemigymnus Cocco, 1829 (basis of record)
Argyropelecus olfersi (Cuvier, 1829) accepted as Argyropelecus olfersii (Cuvier, 1829) (basis of record)
Argyrosomus De la Pylaie, 1835 (basis of record)
Argyrosomus regius (Asso, 1801) (basis of record)
Ariosoma Swainson, 1838 (basis of record)
Ariosoma balearicum (Delaroche, 1809) (basis of record)
Aristostomias Zugmayer, 1913 (basis of record)
Aristostomias lunifer Regan & Trewavas, 1930 (basis of record)
Arnoglossus Bleeker, 1862 (basis of record)
Arnoglossus imperialis (Rafinesque, 1810) (basis of record)