AfReMaS banner
About | Search taxa | Taxon tree | Search literature | Checklist | Stats | Log in

AfReMaS source details

Barnard, K. H. (1958). Contributions to the knowledge of South African marine Mollusca. Part I. Gastropoda: Prosobranchiata: Toxoglossa. Annals of the South African Museum. 44(1): 73-163.
Barnard, K. H.
Contributions to the knowledge of South African marine Mollusca. Part I. Gastropoda: Prosobranchiata: Toxoglossa
Annals of the South African Museum
44(1): 73-163
South Africa
RIS (EndNote, Reference Manager, ProCite, RefWorks)
BibTex (BibDesk, LaTeX)
2013-12-10 17:41:30Z
2014-02-27 16:53:06Z

Acrobela acus Barnard, 1958 accepted as Teretia acus (Barnard, 1958) (original description)
Clavatula halistrepta Bartsch, 1915 accepted as Clionella halistrepta (Bartsch, 1915) (additional source)
Clavatula tripartita (Weinkauff, 1876) (additional source)
Clavatula tumida G. B. Sowerby II, 1870 accepted as Toxiclionella tumida (G. B. Sowerby II, 1870) (additional source)
Clionella confusa E. A. Smith, 1906 (additional source)
Clionella rosaria (Reeve, 1846) (additional source)
Conus aurora Lamarck, 1810 accepted as Conus tinianus Hwass, 1792 (basis of record)
Conus ceylanensis Hwass, 1792 (additional source)
Conus eucoronatus G. B. Sowerby III, 1903 accepted as Conasprella eucoronata (G. B. Sowerby III, 1903) (additional source)
Conus gradatulus Weinkauff, 1875 (additional source)
Conus imperialis Linnaeus, 1758 (additional source)
Conus infrenatus Reeve, 1848 (additional source)
Conus lividus Hwass, 1792 (additional source)
Conus natalis G. B. Sowerby II, 1858 (additional source)
Conus pictus Reeve, 1843 (additional source)
Conus vexillum Gmelin, 1791 (additional source)
Conus zeylanicus Gmelin, 1791 (additional source)
Daphnella alfredensis Bartsch, 1915 accepted as Daphnella capensis (G. B. Sowerby III, 1892) (additional source)
Daphnella recifensis Barnard, 1958 (original description)
Drillia albonodulosa E. A. Smith, 1904 accepted as Psittacodrillia albonodulosa (E. A. Smith, 1904) (additional source)
Drillia caffra (E. A. Smith, 1882) (additional source)
Drillia diasi Barnard, 1958 (original description)
Drillia dolorosa Thiele, 1925 accepted as Filodrillia dolorosa (Thiele, 1925) (additional source)
Drillia falsa Barnard, 1958 accepted as Splendrillia falsa (Barnard, 1958) (original description)
Drillia flavidula (Lamarck, 1822) accepted as Clathrodrillia flavidula (Lamarck, 1822) (additional source)
Drillia hottentota (E. A. Smith, 1882) accepted as Clavus hottentotus (E. A. Smith, 1882) (additional source)
Drillia laterculoides Barnard, 1958 accepted as Funa laterculoides (Barnard, 1958) (original description)
Drillia lea Thiele, 1925 (additional source)
Drillia perfluans Barnard, 1958 accepted as Antiguraleus perfluans (Barnard, 1958) (original description)
Drillia pleonastica Barnard, 1958 accepted as Maoritomella pleonastica (Barnard, 1958) (original description)
Drillia simplicicingula Barnard, 1958 accepted as Tropidoturris simplicicingula (Barnard, 1958) (original description)
Drillia subcontracta E. A. Smith, 1904 accepted as Clionella subcontracta (E. A. Smith, 1904) (additional source)
Drillia thetis E. A. Smith, 1904 accepted as Striatoguraleus thetis (E. A. Smith, 1904) (additional source)
Lienardia grayi (Reeve, 1845) accepted as Clathurella grayi (Reeve, 1845) (additional source)
Mangilia translucens Barnard, 1958 accepted as Leiocithara translucens (Barnard, 1958) (original description)
Pleurotomella ursula Thiele, 1925 (additional source)
Surcula scalaria Barnard, 1958 accepted as Makiyamaia scalaria (Barnard, 1958) (original description)
Terebra capensis (E. A. Smith, 1873) accepted as Gradaterebra capensis (E. A. Smith, 1873) (additional source)
Terebra diversa E. A. Smith, 1901 accepted as Hastula diversa (E. A. Smith, 1901) (additional source)
Terebra kowiensis W. H. Turton, 1932 accepted as Gradaterebra kowiensis (W. H. Turton, 1932) (additional source)
Terebra lightfooti E. A. Smith, 1899 accepted as Gradaterebra lightfooti (E. A. Smith, 1899) (additional source)
Terebra straminea Gray, 1834 (additional source)
Terebra suspensa E. A. Smith, 1904 accepted as Hastulopsis suspensa (E. A. Smith, 1904) (additional source)
Turris ambages Barnard, 1958 (original description)
Turris cingulifera (Lamarck, 1822) accepted as Iotyrris cingulifera (Lamarck, 1822) (basis of record)
Turris indica Röding, 1798 accepted as Unedogemmula indica (Röding, 1798) (additional source)
Turris saldanhae Barnard, 1958 accepted as Comitas saldanhae (Barnard, 1958) (original description)