AfReMaS banner
About | Search taxa | Taxon tree | Search literature | Checklist | Stats | Log in

AfReMaS source details

Neave, Sheffield Airey. (1939-1996). Nomenclator Zoologicus vol. 1-10 Online. [Online Nomenclator Zoologicus at Checklistbank. Ubio link has gone].
Neave, Sheffield Airey
Nomenclator Zoologicus vol. 1-10 Online
[Online Nomenclator Zoologicus at Checklistbank. Ubio link has gone]
[developed by uBio, was hosted online at MBLWHOI Library [dead link] Database only, with access to print page pdf. See Aphia 54149 for the print volumes as a source. Volume 10 - an electronic-only catalog of zoological genera dating from 1994-2004 was added in 2005. [Corrected the link on 2019-01-01 and 2022-12-18]. Alternative database is IRMNG at WoRMS.
Fauna and Flora, Faunistic inventories, Checklists, Catalogues
RIS (EndNote, Reference Manager, ProCite, RefWorks)
BibTex (BibDesk, LaTeX)
2013-01-12 18:30:12Z
2015-12-10 22:40:26Z
2019-01-01 00:58:39Z
2019-06-20 03:25:43Z
2022-12-18 02:02:01Z

Abalistes Jordan & Seale, 1906 (additional source)
Ablabys Kaup, 1873 (basis of record)
Ablepharus Fitzinger, 1823 (basis of record)
Abranches Smith, 1947 accepted as Gobiopsis Steindachner, 1861 (additional source)
Abudefduf Forsskål, 1775 (additional source)
Abyssaster Madsen, 1961 (additional source)
Acabaria Gray, 1859 accepted as Melithaea Milne Edwards, 1857 (additional source)
Acanella Gray, 1870 (additional source)
Acanthanectes Holleman & Buxton, 1993 (basis of record)
Acanthaster Gervais, 1841 (additional source)
Acanthastrea Milne Edwards & Haime, 1848 (additional source)
Acanthephyra A. Milne-Edwards, 1881 (additional source)
Acanthistius Gill, 1862 (basis of record)
Acanthocarpus Stimpson, 1871 (additional source)
Acanthocepola Bleeker, 1874 (basis of record)
Acanthochaenus Gill, 1884 (additional source)
Acanthocidaris Mortensen, 1903 (additional source)
Acanthocybium Gill, 1862 (additional source)
Acanthodesia Canu & Bassler, 1919 accepted as Biflustra d'Orbigny, 1852 (basis of record)
Acanthogorgia Gray, 1857 (additional source)
Acantholaimus Allgén, 1933 (additional source)
Acanthomunna Beddard, 1886 (additional source)
Acanthomuricea Hentschel, 1903 (additional source)
Acanthonyx Latreille, 1828 (additional source)
Acanthophrys A. Milne-Edwards, 1865 (additional source)
Acanthoplesiops Regan, 1912 (basis of record)
Acanthopriapulus van der Land, 1970 (additional source)
Acanthosquilla Manning, 1963 (basis of record)
Acanthostracion Bleeker, 1865 (additional source)
Acasta Leach, 1817 (additional source)
Acaudina H.L. Clark, 1908 (additional source)
Acentrogobius Bleeker, 1874 (basis of record)
Aceroides G.O. Sars, 1892 (additional source)
Achaeopsis Stimpson, 1857 (additional source)
Achelia Hodge, 1864 (additional source)
Achelous De Haan, 1833 (additional source)
Acreichthys Fraser-Brunner, 1941 (basis of record)
Acrocalanus Giesbrecht, 1888 (additional source)
Acromitus Light, 1914 (basis of record)
Acrophytum Hickson, 1900 (additional source)
Actaeomorpha Miers, 1877 (additional source)
Actinioides Haddon & Shackleton, 1893 (additional source)
Actinometra Müller, 1841 accepted as Comatula Lamarck, 1816 (additional source)
Actinoptilum Kükenthal, 1911 (additional source)
Actinopyga Bronn, 1860 (additional source)
Actitis lliiger, 1811 (additional source)
Actumnus Dana, 1851 (additional source)
Aegaeon Agassiz, 1846 (additional source)
Aeginura Haeckel, 1879 (additional source)
Aeoliscus Jordan & Starks, 1902 (basis of record)
Aepinus Rathbun, 1897 (basis of record)
Aesopia Kaup, 1858 (basis of record)
Aethaloperca Fowler, 1904 (basis of record)
Aetobatus Blainville, 1816 (basis of record)
Aetomylaeus Garman, 1908 (basis of record)
Aeverrillia Marcus, 1941 (basis of record)
Affinetrina Łuczkowska, 1972 (additional source)
Afrocardium Tomlin, 1931 (additional source)
Afrochiltonia K.H. Barnard, 1955 (additional source)
Afrocucumis Deichmann, 1944 (additional source)
Afrocyclopina Wells, 1967 (basis of record)
Afromysis Zimmer, 1916 (additional source)
Afropinnotheres Manning, 1993 (additional source)
Agaricia Lamarck, 1801 (additional source)
Aglaurides Ehlers, 1868 accepted as Oenone Lamarck, 1818 (basis of record)
Agnezia Monniot C. & Monniot F., 1991 (additional source)
Agonostomus Bennett, 1832 (basis of record)
Agrioposphyraena Fowler, 1903 accepted as Sphyraena Artedi, 1793 (basis of record)
Ahliesaurus Bertelsen, Krefft & Marshall, 1976 (additional source)
Alaemon Keyserling & Blasius, 1840 (additional source)
Albunea Weber, 1795 (additional source)
Alcedo Linnaeus, 1758 (additional source)
Alcockia Goode & Bean, 1896 (basis of record)
Alebion Krøyer, 1863 (additional source)
Alectis Rafinesque, 1815 (additional source)
Alepes Swainson, 1839 (additional source)
Alkmaria Horst, 1919 (additional source)
Allenbatrachus Greenfield, 1997 (additional source)
Alloblennius Smith-Vaniz & Springer, 1971 (additional source)
Allocyttus McCulloch, 1914 (additional source)
Alloeocarpa Michaelsen, 1900 (additional source)
Alloniscus Dana, 1854 (basis of record)
Allopontonia Bruce, 1972 (basis of record)
Allopora Ehrenberg, 1834 accepted as Stylaster Gray, 1831 (additional source)
Alloposus A. E. Verrill, 1880 accepted as Haliphron Steenstrup, 1859 (basis of record)
Allorchestes Dana, 1849 (additional source)
Allothunnus Serventy, 1948 (basis of record)
Alluaudella Gravier, 1905 accepted as Odontosyllis Claparède, 1863 (additional source)
Alpheopsis Coutière, 1897 (additional source)
Alticops Smith, 1948 accepted as Blenniella Reid, 1943 (additional source)
Alticus Lacepède, 1800 (basis of record)
Aluterus Cloquet, 1816 (additional source)
Alveopora Blainville, 1830 (additional source)
Amakusanthura Nunomura, 1977 (additional source)
Amanses Gray, 1835 (additional source)
Amaroucium Milne Edwards, 1841 accepted as Aplidium Savigny, 1816 (additional source)
Amarsipus Haedrich, 1969 (basis of record)
Amaryllis Haswell, 1879 (additional source)
Amathimysis Brattegard, 1969 (additional source)
Amathina Gray, 1842 (basis of record)