WoRDSS banner

Deep-Sea source details

Rützler, K.; van Soest, R.W.M.; Piantoni, C. (2009). Sponges (Porifera) of the Gulf of Mexico. in: Felder, D.L. and D.K. Camp (eds.), Gulf of Mexico–Origins, Waters, and Biota. Biodiversity. Texas A & M Press, College Station, Texas. 285–313.
Rützler, K.; van Soest, R.W.M.; Piantoni, C.
Sponges (Porifera) of the Gulf of Mexico. <i>in</i>: Felder, D.L. and D.K. Camp (eds.), Gulf of Mexico–Origins, Waters, and Biota. Biodiversity. Texas A & M Press, College Station, Texas
Available for editors  PDF available
Caribbean region
Fauna and Flora, Faunistic inventories, Checklists, Catalogues
RIS (EndNote, Reference Manager, ProCite, RefWorks)
BibTex (BibDesk, LaTeX)
2013-01-12 18:30:12Z
2015-04-27 19:56:03Z
2017-12-07 09:52:31Z
2024-01-14 15:11:56Z

Amphibleptula madrepora Schmidt, 1879 (additional source)
Aphrocallistes bocagei Wright, 1870 accepted as Aphrocallistes beatrix Gray, 1858 (additional source)
Aplysilla sulfurea Schulze, 1878 (additional source)
Asbestopluma (Asbestopluma) gracilior (Schmidt, 1870) (additional source)
Ascaltis lamarcki (Haeckel, 1870) (additional source)
Auletta sycinularia Schmidt, 1870 (additional source)
Clathria campecheae Hooper, 1996 represented as Clathria (Microciona) campecheae Hooper, 1996 (additional source)
Collinella inscripta Schmidt, 1879 accepted as Discodermia inscripta (Schmidt, 1879) (additional source)
Corallistes typus Schmidt, 1870 (additional source)
Craniella cranium (Müller, 1776) (additional source)
Cyrtaulon sigsbeei (Schmidt, 1880) (additional source)
Dactylocalyx pumiceus Stutchbury, 1841 (additional source)
Desmacella pumilio Schmidt, 1870 (additional source)
Diaretula cornu Schmidt, 1879 (additional source)
Diaretula muretta Schmidt, 1880 accepted as Diaretula cornu Schmidt, 1879 (additional source)
Discodermia amphiaster Schmidt, 1879 accepted as Neopelta amphiaster (Schmidt, 1879) (additional source)
Dysidea fragilis (Montagu, 1814) (additional source)
Euchelipluma congeri de Laubenfels, 1936 (additional source)
Euplectella jovis Schmidt, 1880 (additional source)
Eurypon clavatum (Bowerbank, 1866) (additional source)
Farrea facunda Schmidt, 1870 accepted as Claviscopulia facunda (Schmidt, 1870) (additional source)
Geodia neptuni (Sollas, 1886) (additional source)
Guitarra fimbriata Carter, 1874 (additional source)
Halicometes stellata (Schmidt, 1870) (additional source)
Hymedesmia nummota Laubenfels, 1936 represented as Hymedesmia (Hymedesmia) nummota Laubenfels, 1936 (additional source)
Iphiteon panicea Bowerbank, 1869 (additional source)
Ircinia strobilina (Lamarck, 1816) (additional source)
Lefroyella decora Thomson, 1877 (additional source)
Mycale (Anomomycale) titubans (Schmidt, 1870) (additional source)
Mycale massa (Schmidt, 1862) represented as Mycale (Mycale) massa (Schmidt, 1862) (additional source)
Myliusia callocyathus Gray, 1859 (additional source)
Myxilla methanophila (Maldonado & Young, 1998) represented as Myxilla (Ectyomyxilla) methanophila (Maldonado & Young, 1998) (additional source)
Pellina profunditatis Schmidt, 1870 accepted as Topsentia profunditatis (Schmidt, 1870) (additional source)
Phakellia folium Schmidt, 1870 (additional source)
Pheronema annae Leidy, 1868 (additional source)
Radiella sol Schmidt, 1870 (additional source)
Rhabdostauridium retortula Schmidt, 1880 (additional source)
Rimella clava Schmidt, 1879 accepted as Exsuperantia clava (Schmidt, 1879) (additional source)
Scleroplegma conicum Schmidt, 1880 accepted as Myliusia conica (Schmidt, 1880) (additional source)
Scleroplegma lanterna (Schmidt, 1879) (additional source)
Scleroplegma seriatum Schmidt, 1880 accepted as Myliusia seriata (Schmidt, 1880) (additional source)
Siphonidium ramosum (Schmidt, 1870) (additional source)
Sphinctrella horrida Schmidt, 1870 accepted as Vulcanella horrida (Schmidt, 1870) (additional source)
Thenea fenestrata (Schmidt, 1880) (additional source)
Vazella pourtalesii (Schmidt, 1870) (additional source)
Vetulina stalactites Schmidt, 1879 (additional source)
Northern Gulf of Mexico for Claviscopulia facunda (Schmidt, 1870) 
Northern Gulf of Mexico for Corallistes typus Schmidt, 1870 
Northern Gulf of Mexico for Diaretula cornu Schmidt, 1879 
Northern Gulf of Mexico for Diaretula muretta Schmidt, 1880 
Northern Gulf of Mexico for Euplectella jovis Schmidt, 1880 
Northern Gulf of Mexico for Iphiteon panicea Bowerbank, 1869 
Northern Gulf of Mexico for Myliusia callocyathus Gray, 1859 
Northern Gulf of Mexico for Myliusia conica (Schmidt, 1880) 
Northern Gulf of Mexico for Neopelta amphiaster (Schmidt, 1879) 
Northern Gulf of Mexico for Pheronema annae Leidy, 1868 
Northern Gulf of Mexico for Scleroplegma lanterna (Schmidt, 1879) 
Northern Gulf of Mexico for Thenea fenestrata (Schmidt, 1880) 
INDEEP logo NHM logo NOC logo Soton logo WoRMS logo OBIS logo Plymouth University\'s Marine Institute logo
Website hosted & developed by VLIZ · contact: WoRDSS Team