Log in 

Porifera source details

Bergquist, P.R.; Morton, J.E.; Tizard, C.A. (1971). Some Demospongiae from the Solomon Islands with descriptive notes on the major sponge habitats. Micronesica. 7 (1-2): 99-121.
Bergquist, P.R.; Morton, J.E.; Tizard, C.A.
Some Demospongiae from the Solomon Islands with descriptive notes on the major sponge habitats
7 (1-2): 99-121
Available for editors  PDF available [request]
Tropical Pacific
Systematics, Taxonomy
RIS (EndNote, Reference Manager, ProCite, RefWorks)
BibTex (BibDesk, LaTeX)
2013-01-12 18:30:12Z
2018-01-05 20:39:37Z
2020-07-07 07:40:58Z
2020-12-26 09:48:19Z

Agelas mauritiana (Carter, 1883) (additional source)
Ancorina acervus (Bowerbank, 1862) accepted as Ecionemia acervus Bowerbank, 1862 (additional source)
Aplysilla violacea Lendenfeld, 1883 accepted as Chelonaplysilla violacea (Lendenfeld, 1883) (additional source)
Asteropus sarasinorum (Thiele, 1899) accepted as Melophlus sarasinorum Thiele, 1899 (additional source)
Callyspongia diffusa (Ridley, 1884) represented as Callyspongia (Cladochalina) diffusa (Ridley, 1884) (additional source)
Cinachyra australiensis (Carter, 1886) accepted as Cinachyrella australiensis (Carter, 1886) (additional source)
Clathria reinwardti Vosmaer, 1880 represented as Clathria (Thalysias) reinwardti Vosmaer, 1880 (additional source)
Dactylia infundibuliformis Bergquist, Morton & Tizard, 1971 accepted as Callyspongia (Callyspongia) infundibuliformis (Bergquist, Morton & Tizard, 1971) (original description)
Dysidea chlorea de Laubenfels, 1954 accepted as Lamellodysidea chlorea (de Laubenfels, 1954) (additional source)
Dysidea herbacea (Keller, 1889) accepted as Lamellodysidea herbacea (Keller, 1889) (additional source)
Gelliodes callista de Laubenfels, 1954 (additional source)
Heteronema erecta Keller, 1889 accepted as Hyrtios erectus (Keller, 1889) (additional source)
Hippospongia metachromia de Laubenfels, 1954 accepted as Dactylospongia metachromia (de Laubenfels, 1954) (additional source)
Hyattella intestinalis (Lamarck, 1814) (additional source)
Jaspis coriacea (Carter, 1886) accepted as Jaspis stellifera (Carter, 1879) (additional source)
Liosina paradoxa Thiele, 1899 (basis of record)
Myrmekioderma granulata (Esper, 1829) accepted as Myrmekioderma granulatum (Esper, 1829) (additional source)
Neofolitispa dianchora (de Laubenfels, 1935) accepted as Monanchora dianchora de Laubenfels, 1935 (additional source)
Phyllospongia foliascens (Pallas, 1766) (additional source)
Phyllospongia papyracea (Esper, 1806) (additional source)
Placospongia melobesioides Gray, 1867 (additional source)
Psammaplysilla purpurea (Carter, 1880) accepted as Pseudoceratina purpurea (Carter, 1880) (additional source)
Spirastrella coccinea (Duchassaing & Michelotti, 1864) (additional source)
Spirastrella vagabunda Ridley, 1884 accepted as Spheciospongia vagabunda (Ridley, 1884) (additional source)
Stelletta durissima Bergquist, 1965 (additional source)
Tethya robusta (Bowerbank, 1873) (additional source)
Tethya seychellensis (Wright, 1881) (additional source)
Xestospongia exigua (Kirkpatrick, 1900) accepted as Neopetrosia chaliniformis (Thiele, 1899) (additional source)
Solomon Archipelago for Agelas mauritiana (Carter, 1883) 
Solomon Archipelago for Ancorina acervus (Bowerbank, 1862) 
Solomon Archipelago for Aplysilla violacea Lendenfeld, 1883 
Solomon Archipelago for Asteropus sarasinorum (Thiele, 1899) 
Solomon Archipelago for Callyspongia diffusa (Ridley, 1884) 
Solomon Archipelago for Cinachyra australiensis (Carter, 1886) 
Solomon Archipelago for Clathria reinwardti Vosmaer, 1880 
Solomon Archipelago for Dactylia infundibuliformis Bergquist, Morton & Tizard, 1971 
Solomon Archipelago for Dactylia infundibuliformis Bergquist, Morton & Tizard, 1971 
Solomon Archipelago for Dactylia infundibuliformis Bergquist, Morton & Tizard, 1971 
Solomon Archipelago for Dysidea chlorea de Laubenfels, 1954 
Solomon Archipelago for Dysidea herbacea (Keller, 1889) 
Solomon Archipelago for Gelliodes callista de Laubenfels, 1954 
Solomon Archipelago for Heteronema erecta Keller, 1889 
Solomon Archipelago for Hippospongia metachromia de Laubenfels, 1954 
Solomon Archipelago for Hyattella intestinalis (Lamarck, 1814) 
Solomon Archipelago for Jaspis coriacea (Carter, 1886) 
Solomon Archipelago for Liosina paradoxa Thiele, 1899 
Solomon Archipelago for Myrmekioderma granulata (Esper, 1829) 
Solomon Archipelago for Neofolitispa dianchora (de Laubenfels, 1935) 
Solomon Archipelago for Phyllospongia foliascens (Pallas, 1766) 
Solomon Archipelago for Phyllospongia papyracea (Esper, 1806) 
Solomon Archipelago for Placospongia melobesioides Gray, 1867 
Solomon Archipelago for Psammaplysilla purpurea (Carter, 1880) 
Solomon Archipelago for Spirastrella coccinea (Duchassaing & Michelotti, 1864)  (inaccurate)
Solomon Archipelago for Spirastrella vagabunda Ridley, 1884 
Solomon Archipelago for Stelletta durissima Bergquist, 1965 
Solomon Archipelago for Tethya robusta (Bowerbank, 1873) 
Solomon Archipelago for Tethya seychellensis (Wright, 1881) 
Solomon Archipelago for Xestospongia exigua (Kirkpatrick, 1900) 

Website and databases developed and hosted by VLIZ · Page generated 2024-06-17 · contact: Nicole de Voogd