New Steering Committee, Chair and Vice-chair in place for WoRMS

Added on 2013-06-19 16:06:47 by Vandepitte, Leen
Following the nominations and elections earlier this year for a number of positions within the Steering Committee (SC), the new WoRMS SC, with a newly elected chair and vice-chair is in place.
Geoff Boxshall has been elected Chair of the SC for the next three years. For the first time, the SC also elected a vice-chair - Jan Mees - who will assist the Chair in the general management of WoRMS.

We welcome three new SC members: Serge Gofas, Andreas Kroh and Michelle Klautau. We would also like to express our sincere thanks to Philippe Bouchet and Dennis Gordon, for serving on the Steering Committee for several years.

All SC members are listed on the WoRMS website, including a link to the taxonomic group(s) they are covering and their personal expertise.


[Overview] [Login]