AfReMaS banner
About | Search taxa | Taxon tree | Search literature | Checklist | Stats | Log in

AfReMaS source details

Williams, G.C. (1992). The Alcyonacea of southern Africa. Stoloniferous octocorals and soft corals (Coelenterata, Anthozoa). Annals of the South African Museum. 100: 249-358.
Williams, G.C.
The Alcyonacea of southern Africa. Stoloniferous octocorals and soft corals (Coelenterata, Anthozoa)
Annals of the South African Museum
100: 249-358
RIS (EndNote, Reference Manager, ProCite, RefWorks)
BibTex (BibDesk, LaTeX)
2019-05-03 15:55:59Z
2022-06-27 03:42:18Z

Acrophytum Hickson, 1900 (additional source)
Acrophytum claviger Hickson, 1900 (additional source)
Alcyonium Linnaeus, 1758 (additional source)
Alcyonium distinctum Williams, 1988 accepted as Porphyrophyton distinctum (Williams, 1988) (additional source)
Alcyonium elegans (Kükenthal, 1902) (additional source)
Alcyonium fauri J.S. Thomson, 1910 (additional source)
Alcyonium foliatum J. S. Thomson, 1921 (additional source)
Alcyonium moriferum (Tixier-Durivault, 1954) accepted as Parasphaerasclera morifera (Tixier-Durivault, 1954) (new combination reference)
Alcyonium mutabiliforme Williams, 1988 accepted as Dimorphophyton mutabiliforme (Williams, 1988) (additional source)
Alcyonium planiceps Williams, 1986 accepted as Lampophyton planiceps (Williams, 1986) (additional source)
Alcyonium valdiviae Kükenthal, 1906 accepted as Parasphaerasclera valdiviae (Kukenthal, 1906) (additional source)
Alcyonium variabile (J.S. Thomson, 1921) (additional source)
Alcyonium Wilsoni J.S. Thomson, 1921 accepted as Circularius wilsoni (J.S. Thomson, 1921) (additional source)
Anthelia Lamarck, 1816 (additional source)
Anthelia flava (May, 1898) accepted as Sansibia flava (May, 1898) (additional source)
Anthelia glauca Lamarck, 1816 (additional source)
Bathytelesto Bayer, 1981 (additional source)
Bathytelesto tubuliporoides Williams, 1989 (additional source)
Capnella susanae Williams, 1988 accepted as Eunephthya susanae (Williams, 1988) (additional source)
Capnella thyrsoidea (Verrill, 1865) accepted as Eunephthya thyrsoidea (Verrill, 1865) (additional source)
Carijoa Müller, 1867 (additional source)
Cespitularia Milne Edwards & Haime, 1850 (additional source)
Cladiella Gray, 1869 (additional source)
Cladiella pachyclados (Klunzinger, 1877) (additional source)
Clavularia Blainville, 1830 (additional source)
Coelogorgia Milne Edwards, 1857 (additional source)
Coelogorgia palmosa Milne Edwards & Haime, 1857 (additional source)
Dendronephthya Kükenthal, 1905 (additional source)
Dendronephthya inhacaensis Verseveldt, 1960 (additional source)
Eleutherobia rotifera (J.S. Thomson, 1910) accepted as Parasphaerasclera rotifera (Thomson, 1910) (additional source)
Eleutherobia studeri (J.S. Thomson, 1910) accepted as Alcyonium studeri (J.S. Thomson, 1910) (additional source)
Eunicella tricoronata Velimirov, 1971 (additional source)
Heteroxenia Kölliker, 1874 (additional source)
Heteroxenia elisabethae Kölliker, 1874 (additional source)
Heteroxenia fuscescens (Ehrenberg, 1834) (additional source)
Litophyton arboreum Forskål, 1775 (additional source)
Litophyton liltvedi Verseveldt & Williams, 1988 accepted as Pseudonephthea liltvedi (Verseveldt & Williams, 1988) (additional source)
Lobophytum Marenzeller, 1886 (additional source)
Lobophytum crassum von Marenzeller, 1886 (additional source)
Malacacanthus Thomson, 1910 (additional source)
Malacacanthus capensis (Hickson, 1900) (additional source)
Minabea Utinomi, 1957 (additional source)
Nephthea Audouin, 1828 accepted as Litophyton Forskål, 1775 (additional source)
Pieterfaurea khoisaniana (Williams, 1988) (new combination reference)
Pieterfaurea unilobata (J.S. Thomson, 1921) (additional source)
Sarcodictyon Forbes (in Johnston), 1847 (additional source)
Sarcophyton Lesson, 1834 (additional source)
Sarcophyton trocheliophorum von Marenzeller, 1886 (additional source)
Scleranthelia Studer, 1878 (additional source)
Scleranthelia thomsoni Williams, 1987 (additional source)
Scyphopodium Bayer, 1981 (additional source)
Scyphopodium ingolfi (Madsen, 1944) (additional source)
Sinularia May, 1898 (additional source)
Sinularia brassica May, 1898 (additional source)
Sinularia polydactyla (Ehrenberg, 1834) accepted as Sclerophytum polydactylum (Ehrenberg, 1834) (additional source)
Siphonogorgia Kölliker, 1874 (additional source)
Telesto Lamouroux, 1812 (additional source)
Telesto arborea Wright & Studer, 1889 (additional source)
Telestula Madsen, 1944 (additional source)
Tubipora Linnaeus, 1758 (additional source)
Tubipora musica Linnaeus, 1758 (additional source)
Verseveldtia Williams, 1990 (additional source)
Verseveldtia bucciniforme Williams, 1990 (additional source)
Xenia Lamarck, 1816 (additional source)
Xenia dayi Tixier-Durivault, 1959 (additional source)
Xenia umbellata Lamarck, 1816 (additional source)
Xenia viridis Schenk, 1896 (additional source)