WoRMS source details

F.S. Cornelius and J. van der Land (eds), updates 2000-2007, as a contribution to UNESCO-IOC Register of Marine Organisms
2013-01-12 18:30:12Z

Acromitoides purpurus (Mayer, 1910) (basis of record)
Acromitoides stiphropterus (Schultze, 1898) (basis of record)
Acromitus flagellatus (Maas, 1903) (additional source)
Acromitus maculosus Light, 1914 (basis of record)
Anomalorhiza shawi Light, 1921 (basis of record)
Atolla chuni Vanhöffen, 1902 (basis of record)
Atolla gigantea Maas, 1897 (basis of record)
Atolla russelli Repelin, 1962 (basis of record)
Atorella arcturi Bigelow, 1928 (basis of record)
Atorella japonica Kawaguti & Matsuno, 1981 (basis of record)
Atorella octogonus Mills, Larson & Young, 1987 accepted as Atorella octogonos Mills, Larson & Youngbluth, 1987 (basis of record)
Atorella vanhoeffeni Bigelow, 1909 (basis of record)
Aurelia colpata Brandt, 1838 accepted as Aurelia colpota Brandt, 1835 (basis of record)
Aurelia labiata Chamisso & Eysenhardt, 1821 (basis of record)
Aurelia limbata Brandt, 1835 (additional source)
Aurelia maldivensis Bigelow, 1904 (additional source)
Aurelia solida Browne, 1905 (basis of record)
Aurosa furcata Haeckel, 1880 (basis of record)
Cassiopea depressa Haeckel, 1880 (additional source)
Cassiopea frondosa (Pallas, 1774) (basis of record)
Cassiopea medusa Light, 1914 (basis of record)
Cassiopea mertensi (Brandt, 1838) (basis of record)
Cassiopea ndrosia Agassiz & Mayer, 1899 (basis of record)
Cassiopea ornata Haeckel, 1880 (basis of record)
Cassiopea picta Vanhöffen, 1888 accepted as Cassiopea andromeda (Forskål, 1775) (basis of record)
Cassiopea xamachana Bigelow, 1892 (basis of record)
Catostylus cruciatus (Lesson, 1830) (basis of record)
Catostylus mosaicus (Quoy & Gaimard, 1824) (additional source)
Catostylus ornatellus (Vanhöffen, 1888) (basis of record)
Catostylus ouwensi Moestafa & McConnaughey, 1966 (basis of record)
Catostylus perezi Ranson, 1945 (additional source)
Catostylus purpurus Mayer, 1910 accepted as Acromitoides purpurus (Mayer, 1910) (basis of record)
Catostylus townsendi Mayer, 1915 (basis of record)
Catostylus tripterus (Haeckel, 1880) (basis of record)
Catostylus turgescens (Schultze, 1898) (basis of record)
Catostylus viridescens (Chun, 1896) (basis of record)
Cephea cephea (Forskål, 1775) (additional source)
Cephea coerulea Vanhöffen, 1902 (basis of record)
Cephea octostyla (Forskål, 1775) (additional source)
Chrysaora achlyos Martin, Gershwin, Burnett, Cargo & Bloom, 1997 (basis of record)
Chrysaora blossevillii Lesson, 1830 accepted as Chrysaora lactea Eschscholtz, 1829 (basis of record)
Chrysaora colorata (Russell, 1964) (basis of record)
Chrysaora fulgida (Reynaud, 1830) (basis of record)
Chrysaora fuscescens Brandt, 1835 (basis of record)
Chrysaora helvola Brandt, 1838 accepted as Chrysaora fuscescens Brandt, 1835 (basis of record)
Chrysaora lactea Eschscholtz, 1829 (basis of record)
Chrysaora melanaster Brandt, 1835 (basis of record)
Chrysaora plocamia (Lesson, 1830) (basis of record)
Chrysaora quinquecirrha (Desor, 1848) (additional source)
Cotylorhiza ambulacrata Haeckel, 1880 (basis of record)
Cotylorhiza erythraea Stiasny, 1920 (additional source)
Cotylorhiza pacifica Mayer, 1915 (basis of record)
Crambione bartschi (Mayer, 1910) (basis of record)
Crambione cooki Mayer, 1910 (basis of record)
Crambione mastigophora Maas, 1903 (basis of record)
Crambionella annadalei Rao, 1931 accepted as Crambionella annandalei Rao, 1931 (basis of record)
Crambionella orsini (Vanhöffen, 1888) (additional source)
Crambionella stuhlmanni (Chun, 1896) (basis of record)
Cyanea annasethe (Haeckel, 1880) (basis of record)
Cyanea annaskala von Lendenfeld, 1882 (basis of record)
Cyanea buitendijki Stiasny, 1919 (basis of record)
Cyanea citrea Kishinouye, 1910 (basis of record)
Cyanea ferruginea Eschscholtz, 1829 (basis of record)
Cyanea fulva Agassiz, 1862 (basis of record)
Cyanea lamarckii Péron & Lesueur, 1810 (additional source)
Cyanea mjöbergi Stiasny, 1921 (basis of record)
Cyanea muellerianthe Haacke, 1887 (basis of record)
Cyanea nozakii Kishinouye, 1891 (basis of record)
Cyanea postelsi Brandt, 1835 (basis of record)
Cyanea purpurea Kishinouye, 1910 (basis of record)
Cyanea rosea Quoy & Gaimard, 1824 (basis of record)
Deepstaria reticulum Larson, Madin & Harbison, 1988 (basis of record)
Desmonema chierchianum Vanhöffen, 1888 accepted as Desmonema gaudichaudi (Lesson, 1830) (basis of record)
Desmonema comatum Larson, 1986 (basis of record)
Desmonema gaudichaudi (Lesson, 1830) (basis of record)
Desmonema glaciale Larson, 1986 (basis of record)
Diplulmaris antarctica Maas, 1908 (additional source)
Diplulmaris malayensis Stiasny, 1935 (basis of record)
Discomedusa philippina Mayer, 1910 (basis of record)
Drymonema dalmatina Haeckel, 1880 accepted as Drymonema dalmatinum Haeckel, 1880 (basis of record)
Eupilema inexpectata Pages, Gili & Bouillon, 1992 (basis of record)
Eupilema scapulare Haeckel, 1880 (basis of record)
Floresca parthenia Haeckel, 1880 (basis of record)
Leptobrachia leptopus (Chamisso & Eysenhardt, 1821) (basis of record)
Linantha lunulata Haeckel, 1880 (basis of record)
Linuche aquila (Haeckel, 1880) (basis of record)
Linuche unguiculata (Swartz, 1788) (additional source)
Lobonema smithii Mayer, 1910 (basis of record)
Lobonemoides gracilis Light, 1914 (basis of record)
Lobonemoides robustus Stiasny, 1920 (basis of record)
Lobonemoides sewelli Rao, 1931 (basis of record)
Lychnorhiza arubae Stiasny, 1920 (basis of record)
Lychnorhiza lucerna Haeckel, 1880 (basis of record)
Lychnorhiza malayanus Stiasny, 1920 accepted as Lychnorhiza malayensis Stiasny, 1920 (basis of record)
Mastigias albipunctata Stiasny, 1920 (basis of record)
Mastigias andersoni Stiasny, 1926 (basis of record)
Mastigias gracilis (Vanhöffen, 1888) (additional source)
Mastigias ocellatus (Modeer, 1791) (additional source)
Mastigias pantherina Haeckel, 1880 (basis of record)
Mastigias papua (Lesson, 1830) (additional source)