AfReMaS banner
About | Search taxa | Taxon tree | Search literature | Checklist | Stats | Log in

AfReMaS source details

Reinicke, G. B.; van Ofwegen, L. P. (1999). Soft corals (Alcyonacea: Octocorallia) from shallow water in the Chagos Archipelago: species assemblages and their distribution. Linnean Society Occasional Publications, 2, 67-85, plates 1-10
Reinicke, G. B.; van Ofwegen, L. P.
Soft corals (Alcyonacea: Octocorallia) from shallow water in the Chagos Archipelago: species assemblages and their distribution
Linnean Society Occasional Publications
2, 67-85, plates 1-10
RIS (EndNote, Reference Manager, ProCite, RefWorks)
BibTex (BibDesk, LaTeX)
2022-01-05 12:34:04Z

Acabaria Gray, 1859 accepted as Melithaea Milne Edwards, 1857 (additional source)
Acropora humilis (Dana, 1846) (additional source)
Acropora palifera (Lamarck, 1816) accepted as Isopora palifera (Lamarck, 1816) (additional source)
Acropora reticulata (Brook, 1892) accepted as Acropora cytherea (Dana, 1846) (additional source)
Alcyonium Linnaeus, 1758 (additional source)
Alcyonium utinomii Verseveldt, 1971 accepted as Klyxum utinomii (Verseveldt, 1971) (additional source)
Annella Gray, 1858 (additional source)
Annella mollis (Nutting, 1910) (additional source)
Annella reticulata (Ellis & Solander, 1786) (additional source)
Anthelia Lamarck, 1816 (additional source)
Astrogorgia Verrill, 1868 (additional source)
Capnella bouilloni Verseveldt, 1976 (additional source)
Cespitularia Milne Edwards & Haime, 1850 (additional source)
Cladiella Gray, 1869 (additional source)
Clavularia Blainville, 1830 (additional source)
Coelogorgia Milne Edwards, 1857 (additional source)
Coelogorgia palmosa Milne Edwards & Haime, 1857 (additional source)
Dendronephthya Kükenthal, 1905 (additional source)
Echinopora lamellosa (Esper, 1791) (additional source)
Efflatounaria Gohar, 1939 (additional source)
Ellisella Gray, 1858 (additional source)
Heliopora coerulea (Pallas, 1766) (additional source)
Heteroxenia Kölliker, 1874 (additional source)
Lemnalia Gray, 1868 (additional source)
Lobophytum Marenzeller, 1886 (additional source)
Lobophytum crassum von Marenzeller, 1886 (additional source)
Lobophytum depressum Tixier-Durivault, 1966 (additional source)
Lobophytum venustum Tixier-Durivault, 1957 (additional source)
Muricella Verrill, 1869 (additional source)
Nephthea Audouin, 1828 accepted as Litophyton Forskål, 1775 (additional source)
Porites cylindrica Dana, 1846 (additional source)
Rumphella Bayer, 1955 (additional source)
Sarcophyton Lesson, 1834 (additional source)
Sarcophyton glaucum (Quoy & Gaimard, 1833) (additional source)
Sarcophyton trocheliophorum von Marenzeller, 1886 (additional source)
Sinularia May, 1898 (additional source)
Sinularia abrupta Tixier-Durivault, 1970 accepted as Sclerophytum abruptum (Tixier-Durivault, 1970) (additional source)
Sinularia brassica May, 1898 (additional source)
Sinularia densa (Whitelegge, 1897) accepted as Sclerophytum densum (Whitelegge, 1897) (additional source)
Sinularia erecta Tixier-Durivault, 1945 accepted as Sclerophytum erectum (Tixier-Durivault, 1945) (additional source)
Sinularia heterospiculata Verseveldt, 1970 accepted as Sclerophytum heterospiculatum (Verseveldt, 1970) (additional source)
Sinularia hirta (Pratt, 1903) accepted as Sclerophytum hirtum Pratt, 1903 (additional source)
Sinularia humesi Verseveldt, 1968 accepted as Sclerophytum humesi (Verseveldt, 1968) (additional source)
Sinularia leptoclados (Ehrenberg, 1834) accepted as Sclerophytum leptoclados (Ehrenberg, 1834) (additional source)
Sinularia muralis May, 1899 accepted as Sclerophytum murale (May, 1899) (additional source)
Sinularia querciformis (Pratt, 1903) accepted as Sclerophytum querciforme Pratt, 1903 (additional source)
Sinularia whiteleggei Lüttschwager, 1914 accepted as Sclerophytum whiteleggei (Lüttschwager, 1914) (additional source)
Siphonogorgia Kölliker, 1874 (additional source)
Stereonephthya Kükenthal, 1905 (additional source)
Stylophora Schweigger, 1820 (additional source)
Tubipora musica Linnaeus, 1758 (additional source)
Verrucella Milne Edwards & Haime, 1857 (additional source)
Wrightella Gray, 1870 accepted as Melithaea Milne Edwards, 1857 (additional source)
Xenia Lamarck, 1816 (additional source)
Xenia garciae Bourne, 1895 (additional source)
Xeniidae Ehrenberg, 1828 (additional source)