WoRMS source details

Cairns SD. (1977). A checklist of the ahermatypic Scleractinia of the Gulf of Mexico, with the description of a new species. Gulf Research Reports. 6 (1): 9-15.
10.18785/grr.0601.02 [view]
Cairns SD
A checklist of the ahermatypic Scleractinia of the Gulf of Mexico, with the description of a new species
Gulf Research Reports
6 (1): 9-15.
RIS (EndNote, Reference Manager, ProCite, RefWorks)
BibTex (BibDesk, LaTeX)
2013-01-12 18:30:12Z
2021-06-12 07:39:46Z

Anomocora fecunda (Pourtalès, 1871) (additional source)
Asterosmilia prolifera (Pourtalès, 1871) accepted as Anomocora prolifera (Pourtalès, 1871) (additional source)
Astrangia astreiformis Milne Edwards & Haime, 1849 accepted as Astrangia poculata (Ellis & Solander, 1786) (additional source)
Astrangia solitaria (Le Sueur, 1817) (additional source)
Balanophyllia floridana Pourtalès, 1868 represented as Balanophyllia (Balanophyllia) floridana Pourtalès, 1868 (additional source)
Balanophyllia palifera Pourtalès, 1878 represented as Balanophyllia (Balanophyllia) palifera Pourtalès, 1878 (additional source)
Bathypsammia tintinnabulum (Pourtalès, 1868) (additional source)
Caryophyllia ambrosia Alcock, 1898 represented as Caryophyllia (Caryophyllia) ambrosia Alcock, 1898 (additional source)
Caryophyllia berteriana Duchassaing, 1850 represented as Caryophyllia (Caryophyllia) berteriana Duchassaing, 1850 (additional source)
Caryophyllia cornuformis Pourtalès, 1868 accepted as Premocyathus cornuformis (Pourtalès, 1868) (additional source)
Caryophyllia horologium Cairns, 1977 represented as Caryophyllia (Caryophyllia) horologium Cairns, 1977 (additional source)
Caryophyllia maculata (Pourtalès, 1874) accepted as Rhizosmilia maculata (Pourtalès, 1874) (additional source)
Caryophyllia polygona Pourtalès, 1878 represented as Caryophyllia (Caryophyllia) polygona Pourtalès, 1878 (additional source)
Cladocora debilis Milne Edwards & Haime, 1849 (additional source)
Coenosmilia arbuscula Pourtalès, 1874 (additional source)
Dasmosmilia lymani (Pourtalès, 1871) (additional source)
Dasmosmilia variegata (Pourtalès, 1871) (additional source)
Deltocyathus calcar Pourtalès, 1874 (additional source)
Deltocyathus hexagonus (Gravier, 1915) accepted as Fungiacyathus (Bathyactis) marenzelleri (Vaughan, 1906) (new combination reference)
Deltocyathus italicus (Michelotti, 1838) (additional source)
Dendrophyllia alternata Pourtalès, 1880 (additional source)
Dendrophyllia cornucopia De Pourtalès, 1871 accepted as Eguchipsammia cornucopia (Pourtalès, 1871) (additional source)
Enallopsammia profunda (Pourtalès, 1867) (additional source)
Flabellum fragile Cairns, 1977 accepted as Flabellum (Flabellum) floridanum Cairns, 1991 (additional source)
Flabellum moseleyi Pourtalès, 1880 represented as Flabellum (Ulocyathus) moseleyi Pourtalès, 1880 (additional source)
Fungiacyathus crispus (Pourtalès, 1871) represented as Fungiacyathus (Bathyactis) crispus (Pourtalès, 1871) (additional source)
Gardineria simplex (Pourtalès, 1878) (additional source)
Guynia annulata Duncan, 1872 (additional source)
Javania cailleti (Duchassaing & Michelotti, 1864) (new combination reference)
Lophelia prolifera (Pallas, 1766) accepted as Desmophyllum pertusum (Linnaeus, 1758) (additional source)
Madracis asperula Milne Edwards & Haime, 1849 (additional source)
Madracis myriaster (Milne Edwards & Haime, 1850) (additional source)
Madrepora carolina (Pourtalès, 1871) (additional source)
Madrepora oculata Linnaeus, 1758 (additional source)
Oculina tenella Pourtalès, 1871 (additional source)
Oxysmilia rotundifolia (Milne Edwards & Haime, 1848) (additional source)
Paracyathus pulchellus (Philippi, 1842) (additional source)
Peponocyathus stimpsonii (Pourtalès, 1871) accepted as Deltocyathoides stimpsonii (Pourtalès, 1871) (additional source)
Phyllangia americana Milne Edwards & Haime, 1849 (additional source)
Pourtalosmilia conferta Cairns, 1977 (original description)
Rhizopsammia manuelensis Chevalier, 1966 accepted as Cladopsammia manuelensis (Chevalier, 1966) (additional source)
Rhizotrochus fragilis Pourtalès, 1868 accepted as Polymyces fragilis (Pourtalès, 1868) (additional source)
Schizocyathus fissilis Pourtalès, 1874 (additional source)
Solenosmilia variabilis Duncan, 1873 (additional source)
Stenocyathus vermiformis (Pourtalès, 1868) (additional source)
Stephanocyathus (Odontocyathus) coronatus (Pourtalès, 1867) (additional source)
Stephanocyathus (Stephanocyathus) diadema (Moseley, 1876) (additional source)
Stephanocyathus (Stephanocyathus) paliferus Cairns, 1977 (additional source)
Thecocyathus laevigatus Pourtalès, 1871 accepted as Concentrotheca laevigata (Pourtalès, 1871) (additional source)
Trochocyathus flos (Pourtalès, 1878) accepted as Phacelocyathus flos (Pourtalès, 1878) (new combination reference)
Trochocyathus rawsonii Pourtalès, 1874 represented as Trochocyathus (Trochocyathus) rawsonii Pourtalès, 1874 (additional source)
Trochopsammia infundibulum Pourtalès, 1878 (additional source)
Turbinolia corbicula Pourtalès, 1878 accepted as Trematotrochus corbicula (Pourtalès, 1878) (additional source)