WoRMS source details

Verrill, A. E. (1885). Results of the explorations made by the Steamer Albatross off the northern coast of the United States, in 1883. Annual Report of the United States Commission of Fish and Fisheries, Washington. 11, 503-699, plates 1-43 (begin p.604).
Verrill, A. E.
Results of the explorations made by the Steamer Albatross off the northern coast of the United States, in 1883
Annual Report of the United States Commission of Fish and Fisheries, Washington
11, 503-699, plates 1-43 (begin p.604)
World Polychaeta Database (WPolyDb) A discursive voyage report with preliminary notes on taxa (no species descriptions as such) plus some plates. Annelida see p.524
NeMys doc_id: 3192
Descriptor: Cladocarpus flexilis
Systematics, Taxonomy
Zoogeography, Biogeography (generalities), Geographic distribution
RIS (EndNote, Reference Manager, ProCite, RefWorks)
BibTex (BibDesk, LaTeX)
2013-01-12 18:30:12Z
2016-03-21 17:57:49Z
2021-03-05 04:52:09Z
2021-07-22 03:35:42Z

Acanthogorgia atlantica Johnson, 1862 accepted as Spinimuricea atlantica (Johnson, 1862) (new combination reference)
Actinauge consors Verrill, 1882 accepted as Paracalliactis consors (Verrill, 1882) (additional source)
Actinauge longicornis (Verrill, 1882) (additional source)
Actinauge nexilis Verrill, 1883 accepted as Stephanauge nexilis (Verrill, 1883) (additional source)
Actinauge nodosa Fabricius, 1780 accepted as Hormathia nodosa (Fabricius, 1780) (additional source)
Actinernus nobilis Verrill, 1879 (additional source)
Actinostola callosa (Verrill, 1882) (additional source)
Adamsia sociabilis Verrill, 1882 (additional source)
Amphiura fragilis Verrill, 1885 (original description)
Bolocera tuediae (Johnston, 1832) (additional source)
Caryophyllia communis (Seguenza, 1863) accepted as Caryophyllia (Caryophyllia) smithii Stokes & Broderip, 1828 (additional source)
Cerianthus borealis Danielssen, 1860 accepted as Cerianthus lloydii Gosse, 1859 accepted as Synarachnactis lloydii (Gosse, 1859) (additional source)
Cladocarpus flexilis Verrill, 1885 (original description)
Culeolus tanneri Verrill, 1885 accepted as Culeolus suhmi Herdman, 1881 (original description)
Dasmosmilia lymani (Pourtalès, 1871) (additional source)
Desmophyllum cristagalli Milne Edwards & Haime, 1848 accepted as Desmophyllum dianthus (Esper, 1794) (additional source)
Echinosoma abyssicola Verrill, 1885 (original description)
Epizoanthus abyssorum Verrill, 1885 (additional source)
Epizoanthus americanus Verrill, 1864 accepted as Epizoanthus papillosus Johnston, 1842 (additional source)
Epizoanthus paguriphilus Verrill, 1883 (additional source)
Flabellum angulatum Moseley, 1976 accepted as Flabellum (Ulocyathus) angulare Moseley, 1876 (additional source)
Flabellum goodei Verrill, 1878 accepted as Flabellum (Ulocyathus) alabastrum Moseley, 1876 (additional source)
Lepraea abyssicola Verrill, 1885 accepted as Terebella abyssicola (Verrill, 1885) (additional source)
Lophohelia prolifera (Pallas, 1766) accepted as Desmophyllum pertusum (Linnaeus, 1758) (additional source)
Nothria conchyphila Verrill, 1885 accepted as Nothria conchylega (Sars, 1835) (original description)
Notophyllum americanum Verrill, 1885 (taxonomy source)
Oculina implicata Agassiz, 1880 (additional source)
Ophiacantha fraterna Verrill, 1885 (original description)
Ophiacantha gracilis Verrill, 1885 accepted as Ophiothamnus chariis H.L. Clark, 1915 (original description)
Ophiacantha varispina Verrill, 1885 (original description)
Ophioglycera Verrill, 1885 accepted as Goniada Audouin & H Milne Edwards, 1833 (taxonomy source)
Ophioglycera grandis Verrill, 1885 accepted as Goniada gigantea (Verrill, 1885) (original description)
Ophioglypha lepida var. spinulosa Verrill, 1885 accepted as Ophiura lepida spinulosa Verrill, 1884 (original description)
Ophiolebes acanellae Verrill, 1885 accepted as Ophiomitrella clavigera (Ljungman, 1865) accepted as Ophiosemnotes clavigera (Ljungman, 1865) (original description)
Ophioscolex quadrispinus Verrill, 1885 accepted as Ophioscolex (Ophiolycus) purpureus Düben & Koren, 1846 accepted as Ophiolycus purpureus (Düben & Koren, 1846) (original description)
Ophiura lepida spinulosa Verrill, 1884 (basis of record)
Paracyathus granulosus Verill, 1885 (original description)
Polynoe (Eunoa) acanellae Verrill, 1882 accepted as Neopolynoe acanellae (Verrill, 1882) (source of synonymy)
Polynoe acanellae (Verrill, 1885) accepted as Neopolynoe acanellae (Verrill, 1882) (basis of record)
Sagartia abyssicola Verrill, 1882 accepted as Sagartiogeton verrilli Carlgren, 1942 (additional source)
Sagartia acanellae Verrill, 1883 accepted as Stephanauge acanellae (Verrill, 1883) (additional source)
Sagartia spongicola Verrill, 1883 accepted as Stephanauge spongicola (Verrill, 1883) (additional source)
Scleroptilum elegans Verrill, 1885 (original description)
Synanthus mirabilis Verrill, 1879 accepted as Amphianthus mirabilis (Verrill, 1879) (additional source)
Synapta brychia Verrill, 1885 accepted as Protankyra brychia (Verrill, 1885) (original description)
Thenea echinata (Verrill, 1874) (additional source)
Trochostoma abyssicola Verrill, 1885 (original description)
Trochostoma ayresii Verrill, 1885 (original description)
Urticina crassicornis (Müller, 1776) (additional source)
Urticina perdix Verrill, 1882 accepted as Antholoba perdix (Verrill, 1882) (additional source)
Canadian Exclusive Economic Zone for Actinernus nobilis Verrill, 1879 
Canadian Exclusive Economic Zone for Lophohelia prolifera (Pallas, 1766) 
Canadian Exclusive Economic Zone for Synanthus mirabilis Verrill, 1879 
Scotian Shelf for Cladorhiza grandis Verrill, 1879 
United States Exclusive Economic Zone for Oculina implicata Agassiz, 1880 
United States Exclusive Economic Zone for Urticina crassicornis (Müller, 1776)