WoRMS source details

Fabricius, K.; Alderslade, P. (2001). Soft Corals and Sea Fans: A Comprehensive Guide to the Shallow-water Genera of the Central-West Pacific, the Indian Ocean and the Red Sea. Australian Institute of Marine Science. Townsville. pp. 264.
Fabricius, K.; Alderslade, P.
Soft Corals and Sea Fans: A Comprehensive Guide to the Shallow-water Genera of the Central-West Pacific, the Indian Ocean and the Red Sea
Australian Institute of Marine Science. Townsville.
pp. 264.
RIS (EndNote, Reference Manager, ProCite, RefWorks)
BibTex (BibDesk, LaTeX)
2022-01-05 12:34:04Z
2024-02-28 12:38:04Z

Acabaria divaricata Gray, 1859 accepted as Melithaea divaricata (Gray, 1859) (additional source)
Acanthogorgia Gray, 1857 (additional source)
Alcyonium Linnaeus, 1758 (additional source)
Alertigorgia orientalis (Ridley, 1884) (additional source)
Annella mollis (Nutting, 1910) (additional source)
Annella ornata (Thomson & Simpson, 1909) accepted as Subergorgia reticulata (Ellis & Solander, 1786) accepted as Annella reticulata (Ellis & Solander, 1786) (additional source)
Annella reticulata (Ellis & Solander, 1786) (additional source)
Anthelia Lamarck, 1816 (additional source)
Anthogorgia Verrill, 1868 (additional source)
Anthomastus robustus (Versluys, 1906) accepted as Bathyalcyon robustum Versluys, 1906 (additional source)
Asterospicularia laurae Utinomi, 1951 (additional source)
Asterospicularia randalli Gawel, 1976 (additional source)
Astrogorgia Verrill, 1868 (additional source)
Bebryce Philippi, 1842 (additional source)
Bellonella granulata Gray, 1862 (additional source)
Briareum hamrum (Gohar, 1948) (additional source)
Capnella Gray, 1869 (additional source)
Carijoa Müller, 1867 (additional source)
Carotalcyon Utinomi, 1952 (additional source)
Cervera López-González, Ocaña, García-Gómez & Núñez, 1995 (additional source)
Cespitularia Milne Edwards & Haime, 1850 (additional source)
Chironephthya Studer, 1887 (additional source)
Cladiella Gray, 1869 (additional source)
Clathraria rubrinodis Gray, 1859 accepted as Melithaea rubrinodis (Gray, 1859) (additional source)
Clavularia R.K. Greville, 1865 † (additional source)
Coelogorgia Milne Edwards, 1857 (additional source)
Corallium Cuvier, 1798 (additional source)
Cornularia Lamarck, 1816 (additional source)
Ctenocella pectinata (Pallas, 1766) (additional source)
Dampia pocilloporaeformis Alderslade, 1983 accepted as Sclerophytum pocilloporaeforme (Aldersladum, 1983) (additional source)
Dendronephthya hemprichi (Klunzinger, 1877) (additional source)
Dichotella gemmacea (Milne Edwards & Haime, 1857) (additional source)
Echinogorgia Kölliker, 1865 (additional source)
Echinomuricea Verrill, 1869 (additional source)
Efflatounaria tottoni Gohar, 1939 (additional source)
Eleutherobia Pütter, 1900 (additional source)
Ellisella eustala Grasshoff, 1999 (additional source)
Erythropodium caribaeorum (Duchassaing & Michelotti, 1860) (additional source)
Erythropodium hicksoni (Utinomi, 1971) (additional source)
Euplexaura Verrill, 1869 (additional source)
Funginus heimi (Tixier-Durivault, 1970) (additional source)
Gorgonia flabellum Linnaeus, 1758 (additional source)
Gorgonia ventalina Linnaeus, 1758 (additional source)
Guaiagorgia Grasshoff & Alderslade, 1997 (additional source)
Heliania Gray, 1859 (additional source)
Heliopora coerulea (Pallas, 1766) (additional source)
Heteroxenia fuscescens (Ehrenberg, 1834) (additional source)
Hicksonella expansa Alderslade, 1986 (additional source)
Hicksonella princeps Nutting, 1910 (additional source)
Iciligorgia Duchassaing, 1870 (additional source)
Ifalukella Bayer, 1955 (additional source)
Isis hippuris Linnaeus, 1758 (additional source)
Jasminisis cavatica Alderslade, 1998 (additional source)
Junceella fragilis Ridley, 1884 (additional source)
Keroeides gracilis Whitelegge, 1897 (additional source)
Klyxum Alderslade, 2000 (additional source)
Lemnalia Gray, 1868 (additional source)
Leptophyton benayahui van Ofwegen & Schleyer, 1997 (additional source)
Litophyton Forskål, 1775 (additional source)
Lobophytum compactum Tixier-Durivault, 1956 (additional source)
Lobophytum depressum Tixier-Durivault, 1966 (additional source)
Lophogorgia Milne Edwards & Haime, 1857 accepted as Leptogorgia Milne Edwards, 1857 (additional source)
Melithaea Milne Edwards, 1857 (additional source)
Menella Gray, 1870 (additional source)
Minabea Utinomi, 1957 (additional source)
Mopsella Gray, 1858 accepted as Melithaea Milne Edwards, 1857 (additional source)
Muricella Verrill, 1869 (additional source)
Nephthea Audouin, 1828 accepted as Litophyton Forskål, 1775 (additional source)
Nephthyigorgia Kükenthal, 1910 (additional source)
Nicella Gray, 1870 (additional source)
Nidalia simpsoni (Thomson & Dean, 1931) (additional source)
Nidaliopsis Kükenthal, 1906 (additional source)
Pacifiphyton bollandi Williams, 1997 (additional source)
Paracis Kükenthal, 1919 accepted as Neoacis Matsumoto & van Ofwegen, 2023 (additional source)
Paragorgia arborea (Linnaeus, 1758) (additional source)
Paralemnalia digitiformis Macfadyen, 1936 (additional source)
Paraminabea arborea Williams & Alderslade, 1999 (additional source)
Paraplexaura Kükenthal, 1909 (additional source)
Paratelesto Utinomi, 1958 (additional source)
Parisis Verrill, 1864 (additional source)
Pinnigorgia Grasshoff & Alderslade, 1997 (additional source)
Plumarella penna (Lamarck, 1815) (additional source)
Plumigorgia schuboti Alderslade, 1986 (additional source)
Pseudopterogorgia elisabethae Bayer, 1961 accepted as Antillogorgia elisabethae (Bayer, 1961) (additional source)
Pteronisis provocatoris (Bayer & Stefani, 1987) (additional source)
Rhytisma Alderslade, 2000 (additional source)
Rumphella Bayer, 1955 (additional source)
Sansibia Alderslade, 2000 (additional source)
Sarcophyton gemmatum Verseveldt & Benayahu, 1978 (additional source)
Sarcophyton tortuosum Tixier-Durivault, 1946 (additional source)
Scleronephthya Studer, 1887 (additional source)
Sinularia brassica May, 1898 (additional source)
Sinularia flexibilis (Quoy & Gaimard, 1833) accepted as Sclerophytum flexibile (Quoy & Gaimard, 1833) (additional source)
Sinularia lamellata Verseveldt & Tursch, 1979 accepted as Sclerophytum lamellatum (Verseveldt & Tursch, 1979) (additional source)
Sinularia polydactyla (Ehrenberg, 1834) accepted as Sclerophytum polydactylum (Ehrenberg, 1834) (additional source)
Siphonogorgia Kölliker, 1874 (additional source)
Solenocaulon Gray, 1862 (additional source)
Stephanogorgia Bayer & Muzik, 1976 (additional source)
Stereonephthya Kükenthal, 1905 (additional source)
Stereosoma celebense Hickson, 1894 (additional source)