Log in 

Porifera distribution - Placedetails

Status Alternative classification Alternative classification, try to use a different MRGID
Language Name Name source
EnglishCentral Kuroshio CurrentSpalding, M. D. Fox, H. E. Allen, G. R. Davidson, N. Ferdana, Z. A. Finlayson, M. Halpern, B. S. Jorge, M. A. Lombana, A. Lourie, S. A., (2007). Marine Ecoregions of the World: A Bioregionalization of Coastal and Shelf Areas. Bioscience 2007, VOL 57; numb 7, pages 573-584. doi: 10.1641/B570707   
PlaceType Marine Ecoregion of the World (MEOW) 
Latitude 32° 30' 10.1" N (32.5028°)  
Longitude 135° 50' 49.2" E (135.847°)  
Source Spalding, M. D. Fox, H. E. Allen, G. R. Davidson, N. Ferdana, Z. A. Finlayson, M. Halpern, B. S. Jorge, M. A. Lombana, A. Lourie, S. A., (2007). Marine Ecoregions of the World: A Bioregionalization of Coastal and Shelf Areas. Bioscience 2007, VOL 57; numb 7, pages 573-584. doi: 10.1641/B570707, available online at
Part of  Warm Temperate Northwest Pacific (Marine Province) 
Shapefile [download] or view the complete Marine Ecoregions of the World (MEOW) shapefile
in this area (100)
Aaptos niger Hoshino, 1981 accepted as Aaptos nigra Hoshino, 1981
Abyssocladia myojinensis Ise & Vacelet, 2010
Abyssocladia natsushimae Ise & Vacelet, 2010
Acanthascus alani Ijima, 1898 accepted as Acanthascus (Acanthascus) alani Ijima, 1898
Acanthascus cactus Schulze, 1886 accepted as Acanthascus (Acanthascus) cactus Schulze, 1886
Acanthella aculeata Thiele, 1898
Acanthella aculeata var. inconspicua Thiele, 1898
Acanthella insignis Thiele, 1898
Acanthella minuta Tanita, 1968
Acanthella oviforma Tanita & Hoshino, 1989
Acanthella simplex Thiele, 1898
Acanthella styloida Tanita & Hoshino, 1989
Acanthella vulgata Thiele, 1898
Acarnus bicladotylotus Hoshino, 1981
Alectona sarai Calcinai, Cerrano, Iwasaki & Bavestrello, 2008
Amorphilla compressa Thiele, 1898 accepted as Hymeniacidon halichondroides (Thiele, 1898)
Amorphilla halichondroides Thiele, 1898 accepted as Hymeniacidon halichondroides (Thiele, 1898)
Amorphilla papillosa Thiele, 1898 accepted as Hymeniacidon halichondroides (Thiele, 1898)
Amorphilla renieriformis Thiele, 1898 accepted as Hymeniacidon halichondroides (Thiele, 1898)
Amphiute ijimai Hôzawa, 1916 accepted as Paraheteropia ijimai (Hôzawa, 1916)
Anchinoe purpurea Tanita, 1961 accepted as Phorbas tanitai Hajdu & Teixeira, 2011
Anthosigmella raromicrosclera (Dickinson, 1945) accepted as Cliona raromicrosclera (Dickinson, 1945)
Aphrocallistes beatrix orientalis Ijima, 1916
Aphrocallistes vastus Schulze, 1886
Ascilla japonica Haeckel, 1872 accepted as Soleneiscus japonicus (Haeckel, 1872)
Aspidoscopulia tetrasymmetrica Tabachnick, Menshenina, Pisera & Ehrlich, 2011
Asteropus simplex (Carter, 1879)
Auletta consimilis Thiele, 1898
Aulosaccus mitsukurii Ijima, 1898
Aulosaccus schulzei Ijima, 1896
Axinella amorpha Tanita & Hoshino, 1989
Axinella brevistyla (Hoshino, 1981)
Axinella convexa Hoshino, 1981
Axinella cylindratus Hoshino, 1981
Axinella incrustans Thiele, 1898
Axinella profunda Ridley & Dendy, 1886
Axinella profunda var. kurushima Tanita, 1961
Axinella tenuis Thiele, 1898
Azorica chonelleides (Döderlein, 1884) accepted as Microscleroderma chonelleides (Döderlein, 1884)
Biemna tetraphis Tanita & Hoshino, 1989
Biminia ooita Hoshino, 1981 accepted as Oceanapia ooita (Hoshino, 1981)
Bolosoma paradictyum (Ijima, 1903)
Bubaris flabellata Tanita, 1961 accepted as Acanthella flabellata (Tanita, 1961)
Bubaris radiata Dendy, 1916 accepted as Phakellia radiata (Dendy, 1916)
Cacospongia collectrix Poléjaeff, 1884 accepted as Ircinia collectrix (Poléjaeff, 1884)
Callyspongia ariakensis Tanita, 1968
Callyspongia bispicula Tanita, 1961
Callyspongia confoederata (sensu Ridley, 1884)
Callyspongia ecklonia Hoshino, 1981
Callyspongia flabelliformis Tanita, 1968
Callyspongia murex Hoshino, 1981
Callyspongia patula Hoshino, 1981
Callyspongia subarmigera (Ridley, 1884) accepted as Callyspongia (Cladochalina) subarmigera (Ridley, 1884)
Callyspongia variabilis (sensu Tanita, 1967)
Callyspongia waguensis Tanita, 1961
Calyptorete ijimai Okada, 1925
Caminella velata Lebwohl, 1914
Caulophacus lotifolium Ijima, 1903 accepted as Caulophacus (Caulodiscus) lotifolium Ijima, 1903
Ceraochalina sphaericuslobata Hoshino, 1981 accepted as Callyspongia sphaericuslobata (Hoshino, 1981)
Ceraochalina taupea Tanita & Hoshino, 1989 accepted as Callyspongia taupea (Tanita & Hoshino, 1989)
Ceratopsion expansum (Thiele, 1898)
Ceratopsion ramosum (Thiele, 1898)
Ceratopsis clavata Thiele, 1898 accepted as Ceratopsion clavatum (Thiele, 1898)
Ceratopsis erecta Thiele, 1898 accepted as Ceratopsion erectum (Thiele, 1898)
Ceratopsis expansa Thiele, 1898 accepted as Ceratopsion expansum (Thiele, 1898)
Ceratopsis ramosa Thiele, 1898 accepted as Ceratopsion ramosum (Thiele, 1898)
Characella laevis Lebwohl, 1914
Characella reticulata Lebwohl, 1914
Chaunoplectella cavernosa Ijima, 1896
Chaunoplectella spinifera Ijima, 1903 accepted as Oopsacas spinifera (Ijima, 1903)
Chondrilla australiensis Carter, 1873
Chondrilla oxyastera Tanita & Hoshino, 1989
Chondrocladia (Chondrocladia) magna Tanita, 1965
Chondrocladia yatsui Topsent, 1930 accepted as Chondrocladia (Chondrocladia) yatsui Topsent, 1930
Chonelasma calyx Schulze, 1886 accepted as Heterochone calyx (Schulze, 1886)
Chonelasma doederleini Schulze, 1886
Ciocalypta expanda Tanita & Hoshino, 1989
Cladochalina rautenfeldi Topsent, 1928 accepted as Callyspongia (Cladochalina) rautenfeldi (Topsent, 1928)
Clathria (Thalysias) fasciculata Wilson, 1925
Clathria (Thalysias) vulpina (Lamarck, 1814)
Clathria shirahama Tanita, 1977 accepted as Clathria (Clathria) shirahama Tanita, 1977
Clathria spinispicula Tanita, 1968 accepted as Clathria (Clathria) spinispicula Tanita, 1968
Cliona argus Thiele, 1898
Cliona argus var. laevicollis Thiele, 1898
Cliona concharum Thiele, 1898 accepted as Pione concharum (Thiele, 1898)
Cliona infrafoliata (Thiele, 1898)
Cliona lobata Hancock, 1849
Coelosphaera (Coelosphaera) crusta Tanita & Hoshino, 1989
Coelosphaera crusta Tanita & Hoshino, 1989 accepted as Coelosphaera (Coelosphaera) crusta Tanita & Hoshino, 1989
Corythophora ijimae Ferrer Hernández, 1932 accepted as Hernandeziana ijimae (Ferrer Hernández, 1932)
Craniella australiensis (Carter, 1886) accepted as Cinachyrella australiensis (Carter, 1886)
Craniella ellipsoida Hoshino, 1982 accepted as Tetilla ellipsoida (Hoshino, 1982)
Craniella globosa var. anamonaena Tanita, 1968 accepted as Tetilla anamonaena Lehnert & Stone, 2011
Craniella lentiformis Thiele, 1898
Craniella lentisimilis Tanita & Hoshino, 1989
Craniella ovata Thiele, 1898
Craniella prosperiaradix Tanita & Hoshino, 1989
Craniella serica (Lebwohl, 1914) accepted as Tetilla serica (Lebwohl, 1914)
Crateromorpha (Crateromorpha) meyeri Gray, 1872
Crateromorpha corrugata Ijima, 1898 accepted as Crateromorpha (Crateromorpha) meyeri corrugata Ijima, 1898
Edit history Last edited on 2009-05-20 15:39:48 by De Hauwere Nathalie
[Google] [Google scholar] [Google images]

Website and databases developed and hosted by VLIZ · Page generated 2023-11-30 · contact: Nicole de Voogd