WoRDSS banner

Deep-Sea source details

Wilson, C.B. (1950). Copepods gathered by the United States Fisheries Steamer 'Albatross' from 1887 to 1909, chiefly in the Pacific Ocean. Bulletin of the United States National Museum 100(14)(4):i-ix, 141-461, pls. 2-36.
Wilson, C.B.
Copepods gathered by the United States Fisheries Steamer 'Albatross' from 1887 to 1909, chiefly in the Pacific Ocean.
Bulletin of the United States National Museum
100(14)(4):i-ix, 141-461, pls. 2-36.
Available in Wilson Copepod Library (non-digital)
Available for editors  PDF available
RIS (EndNote, Reference Manager, ProCite, RefWorks)
BibTex (BibDesk, LaTeX)
2013-01-12 18:30:12Z
2018-04-13 17:17:25Z
2023-09-18 11:23:19Z

Acrocalanus monachus Giesbrecht, 1888 (additional source)
Amallophora typica Scott T., 1894 accepted as Xanthocalanus typicus (Scott T., 1894) (additional source)
Amallothrix arcuata (Sars G.O., 1920) (additional source)
Amallothrix emarginata (Farran, 1905) accepted as Pseudoamallothrix emarginata (Farran, 1905) (additional source)
Amallothrix falcifer (Farran, 1926) (additional source)
Amallothrix invenusta Wilson C.B., 1950 (original description)
Amallothrix lobata (Sars G.O., 1920) accepted as Scolecithricella lobata Sars G.O., 1920 accepted as Scolecithrix lobata (Sars G.O., 1920) accepted as Falsilandrumius lobatus (Sars G.O., 1920) (additional source)
Amallothrix obtusifrons (Sars G.O., 1905) accepted as Pseudoamallothrix obtusifrons (Sars G.O., 1905) (additional source)
Amallothrix propinqua (Sars G.O., 1920) (additional source)
Arietellus giesbrechti Sars G.O., 1905 (additional source)
Arietellus plumifer Sars G.O., 1905 (additional source)
Arietellus setosus Giesbrecht, 1893 (additional source)
Arietellus tripartitus Wilson C.B., 1950 (original description)
Bathypontia minor Wolfenden, 1906 accepted as Bathypontia sarsi Grice & Hulsemann, 1965 accepted as Temorites sarsi (Grice & Hulsemann, 1967) (additional source)
Bradyidius similis (Sars G.O., 1902) (additional source)
Canthocalanus pauper (Giesbrecht, 1888) (additional source)
Centropages gracilis (Dana, 1849-1852) (additional source)
Chiridius armatus (Boeck, 1872) accepted as Aetideopsis armatus (Boeck, 1872) accepted as Aetideopsis armata (Boeck, 1872) (additional source)
Conaea gracilis (Dana, 1853) accepted as Conaea rapax Giesbrecht, 1891 (additional source)
Disseta palumbii Giesbrecht, 1889 (additional source)
Disseta scopularis (Brady, 1883) (additional source)
Euaugaptilus hecticus (Giesbrecht, 1892) (additional source)
Eucalanus muticus Wilson C.B., 1950 (original description)
Euchaeta concinna Dana, 1849-1852 (additional source)
Euchaeta longicornis Giesbrecht, 1888 (additional source)
Euchaeta media Giesbrecht, 1888 (additional source)
Euchaeta pubera Sars G.O., 1907 (additional source)
Euchaeta spinosa Giesbrecht, 1893 (additional source)
Euchaeta wolfendeni Scott A., 1909 accepted as Euchaeta indica Wolfenden, 1906 (additional source)
Euchirella bella Giesbrecht, 1888 (additional source)
Euchirella bitumida With, 1915 (additional source)
Euchirella curticauda Giesbrecht, 1888 (additional source)
Euchirella galeata Giesbrecht, 1888 (additional source)
Euchirella grandicornis Wilson C.B., 1950 (original description)
Euchirella maxima Wolfenden, 1905 (additional source)
Euchirella venusta Giesbrecht, 1888 (additional source)
Farrania frigida (Wolfenden, 1911) (additional source)
Gaetanus curvispinus Wilson C.B., 1950 accepted as Gaetanus brevicornis Esterly, 1906 (original description)
Gaetanus recticornis Wolfenden, 1911 accepted as Gaetanus pileatus Farran, 1903 (additional source)
Gaussia princeps (Scott T., 1894) (additional source)
Heterorhabdus clausi (Giesbrecht, 1889) (additional source)
Heterorhabdus clausii (Giesbrecht, 1889) represented as Heterorhabdus clausi (Giesbrecht, 1889) (additional source)
Labidocera acuta (Dana, 1849-1852) (additional source)
Labidocera acutifrons (Dana, 1849-1852) (additional source)
Labidocera detruncata (Dana, 1849-1852) (additional source)
Lophothrix humilifrons Sars G.O., 1905 (additional source)
Lophothrix latipes (Scott T., 1894) (additional source)
Lophothrix sarsi Wilson C.B., 1950 accepted as Landrumius sarsi (Wilson C.B., 1950) (original description)
Macandrewella agassizi Wilson C.B., 1950 (original description)
Macandrewella chelipes (Giesbrecht, 1896) (additional source)
Macandrewella sewelli Farran, 1936 (additional source)
Metridia atra Esterly, 1906 accepted as Metridia princeps Giesbrecht, 1889 (additional source)
Monacilla semispina (Scott A., 1909) accepted as Monacilla typica Sars G.O., 1905 (additional source)
Monacilla typica Sars G.O., 1905 (additional source)
Paraeuchaeta californica (Esterly, 1906) (additional source)
Paraeuchaeta erebi Farran, 1929 (additional source)
Paraeuchaeta exigua (Wolfenden, 1911) (additional source)
Paraeuchaeta gracilis (Sars G.O., 1905) (additional source)
Paraeuchaeta grandiremis (Giesbrecht, 1888) (additional source)
Paraeuchaeta rasa Farran, 1929 (additional source)
Paraeuchaeta sarsi (Farran, 1908) (additional source)
Paraugaptilus buchani Wolfenden, 1904 (additional source)
Phyllopus aequalis Sars G.O., 1920 accepted as Nullosetigera aequalis (Sars G.O., 1920) (additional source)
Phyllopus giesbrechti Scott A., 1909 accepted as Nullosetigera giesbrechti (Scott A., 1909) (additional source)
Pontella danae Giesbrecht, 1889 (additional source)
Pontella meadii Wheeler, 1900 (additional source)
Pontella securifer Brady, 1883 (additional source)
Pontella tenuiremis Giesbrecht, 1889 (additional source)
Pontellopsis brevis (Giesbrecht, 1889) (additional source)
Pontellopsis lubbockii (Giesbrecht, 1889) (additional source)
Pontellopsis regalis (Dana, 1849-1852) (additional source)
Pontellopsis sinuata Wilson C.B., 1950 (original description)
Pontellopsis strenua (Dana, 1849-1852) (additional source)
Scaphocalanus affinis (Sars G.O., 1905) (additional source)
Scaphocalanus angulifrons Sars G.O., 1920 accepted as Falsilandrumius angulifrons (Sars G.O., 1920) (additional source)
Scaphocalanus brevicornis (Sars G.O., 1900) (additional source)
Scaphocalanus echinatus (Farran, 1905) (additional source)
Scaphocalanus medius (Sars G.O., 1907) (additional source)
Scaphocalanus robustus (Scott T., 1894) accepted as Amallothrix robusta (Scott T., 1894) (additional source)
Scaphocalanus subbrevicornis (Wolfenden, 1911) (additional source)
Scolecithricella abyssalis (Giesbrecht, 1888) (additional source)
Scolecithricella auropecten (Giesbrecht, 1893) accepted as Archescolecithrix auropecten (Giesbrecht, 1893) (additional source)
Scolecithricella dentata (Giesbrecht, 1893) (additional source)
Scolecithricella minor (Brady, 1883) represented as Scolecithricella minor minor (Brady, 1883) (additional source)
Scolecithricella ovata (Farran, 1905) accepted as Pseudoamallothrix ovata (Farran, 1905) (additional source)
Scolecithricella vittata (Giesbrecht, 1893) (additional source)
Scottocalanus helenae (Lubbock, 1856) (additional source)
Scottocalanus thomasi Scott A., 1909 (additional source)
Temora discaudata Giesbrecht, 1889 (additional source)
Temora stylifera (Dana, 1853-1855) (additional source)
Temorites brevis Sars G.O., 1900 (additional source)
Undeuchaeta major Giesbrecht, 1888 (additional source)
Undeuchaeta plumosa (Lubbock, 1856) (additional source)
Undinula caroli (Giesbrecht, 1888) accepted as Cosmocalanus caroli (Giesbrecht, 1888) (additional source)
Undinula darwinii (Lubbock, 1860) accepted as Cosmocalanus darwini (Lubbock, 1860) represented as Cosmocalanus darwinii (Lubbock, 1860) represented as Cosmocalanus darwinii darwinii (Lubbock, 1860) (additional source)
Undinula vulgaris (Dana, 1849-1852) (additional source)
Xanthocalanus pinguis Farran, 1905 (additional source)

INDEEP logo NHM logo NOC logo Soton logo WoRMS logo OBIS logo Plymouth University\'s Marine Institute logo
Website hosted & developed by VLIZ · contact: WoRDSS Team